quote YOU &.. YOU

One of these days I am going to fall for you badly.
And then I am not going to tell you what I am hiding from you.
For I would like you to anticipate what’s the spark in my eyes is about.
And what does my changed body language suggest.
I would, though, show you care with my words and gestures,
And I would still let you long for the words that you would want to hear.
For I will be burning in the same restless fire..
As you.
And would wait, holding my breath, for it..
.. To grow bigger and intense,
Untill we both melt under it and flow into each other.
.. to merge forever.

Next Read: So long, loneliness!

One comment

Leave a Reply

